Whenever a user arrives in a screen and has the privilege to modify its data, an Edit link is available.
Once click, the user can start editing the data and then click on the Save button to commit changes or click on the Cancel button to cancel current modifications.
In the case when the user does not have the privilege to change the data, these links/buttons are not available.
Also depending on the user’s access rights and the phase in the workflow some (parts of the) screens will only be available for consultation. In this case, the editable fields are disabled or replaced by labels depending on the type of widget.